律师团队

Joseph E. Sarachek 
创始人

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex.101 

joe@saracheklawfirm.com

Joseph E. Sarachek 是Sarachek律师事务所的执行合伙人。

Joseph是一名权威律师。 他30年前首次发布关于索赔交易的相关文章,目前他是纽约大学伦纳德·斯特恩商学院兼职教授,教授破产投资方面的课程。 他常于哈佛商学院以及法学院、康奈尔大学、美国破产协会等多所学校进行演讲。在成立Sarachek律所之前,Joseph曾为Balfour Investors工作,该公司专注于破产、周转和扭亏为盈等业务。Joseph有纽约法学院的法学博士学位和康奈尔大学的理学学士学位。 Joe曾因破产管理人的工作获得年度重建管理奖。最近他荣获由纽约智库M&A Advisor颁发的重建管理奖。Joseph在整个职业生涯中参与了数百起破产案件,并且都帮客户成功追回资产,不少案件是全额追回。赢得了客户的一致好评。

Jonathan Miller

律师

 

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex.102

jon@saracheklawfirm.com

Jonathan Miller是一名破产律师,在保险行业有超过25年的经验,包括为老年人和退休人员进行复杂投资。他在波士顿大学的法学院获得了法学博士学位,在圣三一学院获得了文学学士学位。

Zachary E. Mazur
律师

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex.106

zachary@saracheklawfirm.com

Zachary E. Mazur是一名专门从事破产和处理金融特殊情况的国际律师。 他充满创造力,通过探索法律知识,为资产追回带来很多新意。这点对于客户来说至关重要。在Sarachek律师事务所工作之前,Zachary是一名成功的投资者和企业家,专注于财产止赎。他毕业于耶鲁大学并在里约热内卢的麦肯齐里奥法学院获得学士学位。之后他以极优等拉丁荣誉的成绩获得福特汉姆法学硕士学位,与此同时荣获William Michael Treanor奖。他具有纽约和巴西的执业资格,并能说一口流利的葡萄牙语。

 
营销副总裁

Barry Mikelberg

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex. 105

barry@saracheklawfirm.com

Barry Mikelberg在参与公司破产事务和特殊投资方面有超过10年的经验。 他参与了包括Bernard L Madoff、MF Global、美国航空公司、斯坦福国际银行、伊士曼柯达在内的数百余案件。 毕业于密歇根州立大学伊莱布罗德商学院。 凭借在投资银行方面的丰富经验,

为Sarachek律师事务所帮助客户收回资金做出了巨大贡献。知名客户包括:加拿大出口开发公司、通用电气信贷公司、索尼影视公司、Pilot Flying J公司、康尼格拉公司、富士电影公司、Sungard Data公司、TXU公司、Airgas公司、江森控制公司、Petrobras公司、Hydrite公司、Euroclear银行等。

律师团队

Joseph E. Sarachek 
创始人

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex.101 

joe@saracheklawfirm.com

Joseph E. Sarachek 是Sarachek律师事务所的执行合伙人。

Joseph是一名权威律师。 他30年前首次发布关于索赔交易的相关文章,目前他是纽约大学伦纳德·斯特恩商学院兼职教授,教授破产投资方面的课程。 他常于哈佛商学院以及法学院、康奈尔大学、美国破产协会等多所学校进行演讲。在成立Sarachek律所之前,Joseph曾为Balfour Investors工作,该公司专注于破产、周转和扭亏为盈等业务。Joseph有纽约法学院的法学博士学位和康奈尔大学的理学学士学位。 Joe曾因破产管理人的工作获得年度重建管理奖。最近他荣获由纽约智库M&A Advisor颁发的重建管理奖。Joseph在整个职业生涯中参与了数百起破产案件,并且都帮客户成功追回资产,不少案件是全额追回。赢得了客户的一致好评。

Jonathan Miller

律师

 

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex.102

jon@saracheklawfirm.com

Jonathan Miller是一名破产律师,在保险行业有超过25年的经验,包括为老年人和退休人员进行复杂投资。他在波士顿大学的法学院获得了法学博士学位,在圣三一学院获得了文学学士学位。

Zachary E. Mazur
律师

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex.106

zachary@saracheklawfirm.com

Zachary E. Mazur是一名专门从事破产和处理金融特殊情况的国际律师。 他充满创造力,通过探索法律知识,为资产追回带来很多新意。这点对于客户来说至关重要。在Sarachek律师事务所工作之前,Zachary是一名成功的投资者和企业家,专注于财产止赎。他毕业于耶鲁大学并在里约热内卢的麦肯齐里奥法学院获得学士学位。之后他以极优等拉丁荣誉的成绩获得福特汉姆法学硕士学位,与此同时荣获William Michael Treanor奖。他具有纽约和巴西的执业资格,并能说一口流利的葡萄牙语。

Xiaoqi
法律实习生

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex.107

xiaoqi@saracheklawfirm.com

张肖其目前在福特汉姆大学法学院攻读法律博士学位,专业领域是破产法和国际商法,同时任福特汉姆环境法期刊编辑。加入Sarachek律师事务所前,他曾在北京重光律师事务所担任律师助理工作,期间负责协助A股上市公司跨境并购重组中的法律工作。张肖其于福特汉姆大学获得哲学专业文学硕士学位,于密歇根大学安娜堡分校获得哲学专业理学士学位。他精通中文和英文。

 
营销副总裁

Barry Mikelberg

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex. 105

barry@saracheklawfirm.com

Barry Mikelberg在参与公司破产事务和特殊投资方面有超过10年的经验。 他参与了包括Bernard L Madoff、MF Global、美国航空公司、斯坦福国际银行、伊士曼柯达在内的数百余案件。 毕业于密歇根州立大学伊莱布罗德商学院。 凭借在投资银行方面的丰富经验,

为Sarachek律师事务所帮助客户收回资金做出了巨大贡献。知名客户包括:加拿大出口开发公司、通用电气信贷公司、索尼影视公司、Pilot Flying J公司、康尼格拉公司、富士电影公司、Sungard Data公司、TXU公司、Airgas公司、江森控制公司、Petrobras公司、Hydrite公司、Euroclear银行等。

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2020 by Sarachek Law Firm

Attorney Advertising. Prior results do not guarantee similar outcome.

微信公众号

Who We Are

5D3_6409JosephSarachekLegal.jpg
Joseph E. Sarachek 
Founding Principal

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex.101 

joe@saracheklawfirm.com

5D3_6339JonathanMiller.jpg

Jonathan Miller

Of Counsel

 

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex.102

jon@saracheklawfirm.com

Joseph E. Sarachek is the Managing Partner of The Sarachek Firm. Joe is one of the foremost authorities in the trading of privately held distressed debt. Mr. Sarachek is a renowned attorney and investment professional. He first published on trading in claims almost 30 years ago and is an Adjunct Professor at The Leonard Stern School of Business at New York University teaching classes on bankruptcy investing.  He has lectured extensively at Harvard Business School, Harvard Law School, Cornell University, the American Bankruptcy Institute, and the Turnaround Management Association.   Prior to forming Triax Capital Advisors, an investment advisory firm specializing in bankruptcies, Joe worked for Balfour Investors, an investment firm focused on bankruptcies and turnarounds and  prior to Balfour, he was a partner at the law firm of McDermott  Will & Emery.  Joe has a J.D. from New York Law School and a B.S. from Cornell University. Joe won the Turnaround of Year award for his work as Bankruptcy Trustee of Agriprocessors, Inc. and recently won a Turnaround award from the M&A Advisor for Financials Turnaround of the Year.  Mr. Sarachek has been involved in hundreds of bankruptcy cases throughout his career and uniquely situated to recover assets for his clients.

Jonathan Miller is a bankruptcy attorney with over 25 years of experience in the insurance industry, including complex investments for seniors and retirees.  Jon specializes in litigation for domestic and international clients in distressed investments. He received his J.D. from the Boston University School of Law and his B.A. from Trinity College.

Denise Fava has over 20 years experience working in Executive Administrative roles in the commercial real estate, non-profit and software development industries.  Denise is enthusiastic, has exceptional interpersonal skills and thrives in working in a fast past environment.

She is passionate about causes and has worked with many non-profit organizations, including, Save the Children and buildOn.  This passion led her to start her own business where she did consulting and event planning for non-profit organizations.  

Denise Fava
Executive Administrative Assistant

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex.104

denise@saracheklawfirm.com

5D3_6386JarredHerzberg.jpg

Jarred Herzberg is an analyst at The Sarachek Law FIrm. Jarred is a Certified Public Accountant with exceptional analytical skills having worked as a manager at KPMG and BDO performing financial audits and advisory services. He provided services for some of Canadas largest companies such as Rogers, BDO, Celestica and provided extensive services for the Nortel Canada bankruptcy. Jarred has a business degree with a specialization in finance and accounting from the University of Western Ontario.

Jarred Herzberg
Analyst

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex.103

jarred@saracheklawfirm.com

Zach Mazur Photo.jpg
Zachary E. Mazur
Of Counsel

Zachary E. Mazur is an international attorney specializing in insolvency, bankruptcy, and special situations.   He brings a creativity to asset recovery that has proved crucial to our clients as they explore legal theories that lead to profitable monetization of impaired claims.  Prior to working at Sarachek Law Firm, Zachary was a successful investor and entrepreneur, with a focus on claims in property foreclosures.   He graduated from Yale College cum laude, earned his Bacharel in law at Mackenzie Rio Law School in Rio de Janeiro, then completed his LLM magna cum laude from Fordham Law School where he was recipient of the William Michael Treanor Award.   He is admitted to practice in New York and Brazil and is fluent in Portuguese.

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex.106

zachary@saracheklawfirm.com

Barry Mikelberg

Chief Business Development Officer

Barrett Mikelberg has over 10 years experience in Bankruptcy Opportunities and Special Investments. He has been on the forefront of major cases including Bernard L Madoff, MF Global, American Airlines, Stanford International Bank, Eastman Kodak, and hundreds of others. He is graduate of Eli Broad College of Business at Michigan State University.  With extensive experience in Investment Banking he adds a unique asset to our group of finding value in cases where clients are looking to recover funds.     

 

Top Clients Include: Export Development Canada, GE Credit, Sony Pictures, Pilot Flying J, Conagra, Fuji Film, Sungard Data, TXU, Airgas, Johnson Controls, Petrobras, Hydrite, Euroclear Bank and many others

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex. 105

barry@saracheklawfirm.com

Anchalee has over 20 years experience working in the bankruptcy and insolvency industries.  She worked with Kelakos Advisors and various start-up companies in marketing and business development.  

Earlier in her career, Anchalee worked for a fiber optic network telecommunications company in Washington, D.C. metropolitan area.  She started a subsidiary in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia and was director of operations providing support to the technical staff and overseeing fiber optic network projects in Malaysia and in the region.  

An avid golfer, Anchalee got a hole-in-one the first year she took up golf.  She received her B.A. in International Affairs from Northeastern University. 

Anchalee Kelakos 
Vice President Business Development

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex.408 

anchalee@saracheklawfirm.com

image.jpg
Ethan Everett, CFA
JD/MBA Candidate, Cornell University
Summer Associate

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex. 410

ethan@saracheklawfirm.com

Ethan is entering his fourth year of a four-year JD/MBA program at the Samuel Curtis Johnson Graduate School of Business and Cornell Law School.  Last summer he interned as an investment analyst for the global financial fund at hedge fund Marshall Wace. Prior to Johnson, Ethan worked as a senior analyst with PFM Asset Management, an investment manager catering to the needs of municipal clients, where he predominantly focused on investment-grade fixed income and alternative investments.  On campus this past year, Ethan served as a portfolio manager and financials sector team leader for the Cayuga Fund, Vice President of Education for the Johnson Private Equity and Credit Club, Vice President of research for the Investment Management Club, and President of the JD/MBA Society.  He received his undergraduate degree in finance from Bucknell University Magna cum laude, and is a CFA charterholder.

IMG_5702.jpg

Jordan is a fourth-year undergraduate at the University of Michigan at Ann Arbor, where he is majoring in economics with a minor in business. His academic and professional interests are finance and venture capital. Prior to joining the Sarachek Law Firm, Jordan was a financial planning and analysis intern at the private equity firm, The Smilist Management, Inc.   Jordan was born and raised on Long Island and is a huge New York sports fan and avid golfer.

Jordan Friedman
 University of Michigan
Summer Intern

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex. 412

jordan@saracheklawfirm.com

Nav Photo.jpg

Abhinav Vittal just finished his freshman year at Emory University, where he will be majoring in Data Science and Business.  Prior to his internship at the Sarachek Law Firm, Abhinav interned at the Jerome Levy Forecasting Center where he analyzed macroeconomic data and created proprietary reports for customers.  Additionally, during his internship with Westchester County legislator David Tubiolo, he analyzed clean energy alternatives and proposed economically feasible green solutions. In his spare time Abhinav enjoys playing and watching sports spending time with friends and eating Mac and Cheese. 

Abhinav Vittal
 Emory University
Summer Intern

Tel: 646-517-5420 ex. 409

abhinav@saracheklawfirm.com